The Anzac monument which stands proudly in Bourbong Street has been a prominent feature of the CBD for almost 100 years.
Designed by local architect F.H. Faircloth, the monument (also known as the Fallen Soldiers' Memorial) was completed in July 1921 when the Digger was placed on the column.
A photo from the Bundaberg Regional Libraries Picture Bundaberg files showcases the completed monument in 1922.
In the photo, local businesses can also be seen in the background along Barolin Street, including Fred Brady Insurance CO. Ltd and Eadies Printing Works.
The image is from the John Wood postcard collection, bun01001, and is one of many showcasing the history of Anzac commemorations in the Bundaberg Region over the years.
Scroll through the below gallery to view more historical images.
Other stories: Super Hornet to undertake flypast for Anzac Day